Out of office

It’s funny how the internet has changed things. I was out of office two days this past week and I think of that as unusual – I used to be up and down 128 and 495 all week long, day after day. I almost never worked out of my office; now it’s just the opposite.

You’d think that would cut car expenses and mileage but it hasn’t that much because of my wife’s illness (trips to doctors) and the long trip to see her father at his nursing home each week. Between those things and the outside work that I still do, the yearly mileage is still 24,000 or so.. it was 30-35 in the “old days” (not even ten years ago!) so I suppose that’s something, but it could be better.

Leave a Reply

