E-Book Sales

My E-Books are doing well – running about $200.00 a month in sales.  I expect that to improve of course and one of the things I did to help that process was to hire Men With Pens to design three graphics that I can use as covers and on my website.  Those guys were very easy to work with and the price was very reasonable.  I really like the results and only refused two concepts before getting exactly what I had hoped for.

On the SEO front,  I noticed that these books hit the Google sweet spot for at least some of the phrases I wanted them to rank with, so I’m happy about that.

The graphics definitely improved click-thrus to the sales pages – easily four times more than what I was getting with text links, so I’m very happy about that investment.  Unfortunately, conversions haven’t risen proportionally. It’s only been a few days – could be too early to say, but I probably do need to do a better job on my sales copy..  oh well, there’s always something to work on, right?

Leave a Reply

